Checkout History Options
Last updated: July 20, 2021
If you've checked out any items at the U-M Library between April 2016 and today, we've kept a record of your checkout history. Check for your past activity.
Effective July 15, 2021, you can either continue to maintain your checkout history or delete your existing history and not have new items added.
- Already have items in your history? New items will be added unless you ask to stop.
- Haven’t checked anything out before now? We will not add items to your unless you ask to start.
Set your preference
Visit your account settings to opt in or out.
If you haven’t made a selection yet, you will see a message at the top of the page prompting you to update your checkout history preference.
You can change your preference at any time under “Settings.”
We are working on ways to notify people who don’t visit their online account so they can make a choice about their history.
Download your history
If you have a checkout history, you can download it for reference. You can find this option in your account under “Past activity” or “Settings.”
The file will be in CSV format, which can be opened in any spreadsheet program including Excel and Google Sheets.
Delete your history
If you have items in your checkout history and ask us to stop keeping a record of it, your history will be deleted. This previous history cannot be recovered, even if you opt in later.